About the School

The University of Dar es Salaam School of Law is one of the academic units of the University of Dar es Salaam. Situated on the University main campus (Mwalimu Julius Nyerere Campus) in A B Weston building, the School is the oldest higher education training institution in Tanzania. Since its foundation in 1961, the Faculty continued to offer undergraduate and postgraduate studies to date. In 2009, the University changed structures of its academic units to improve their efficiencies. Consequently, the Faculty of Law became School of Law. These changes have allowed the School to expand in its core mandate in teaching, research, consultancy and public service.